The Trusted Home of Agriculture
Die Betroubare Tuiste van Landbou

15 AUGUST 2022

KORPORATIEF / CORPORATE

Grahamstadweg 61 Grahamstown Road Noordeinde/ North End Port Elizabeth 6001

> Posbus / PO Box 2002 Noordeinde/ North End 6056

Direk / Direct: 041 503 3060 Faks / Fax: 086 206 0051

e-pos / e-mail: jo.oosthuizen@bkb.co.za

Dear Shareholder

NOMINATION OF CANDIDATES FOR ELECTION AS DIRECTORS 2022

In terms of clause 27.4.3 of the memorandum of incorporation of the Company ("Memorandum of Incorporation") Messrs. P G Carshagen, C D Hobson and J F Janse van Rensburg who have been appointed as directors in terms of clause 27.2.2.1 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, will retire as directors at the upcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company that will be held on or about 23 November 2022 ("Annual General Meeting").

Messrs. Hobson and Janse van Rensburg, who are both recommended by the board of directors ("Board"), are available for re-election as directors. The Board recommends that the three vacancies be filled, and shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") are entitled to nominate additional persons to fill the specific vacancies.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT NOMINATIONS ARE AWAITED FOR CANDIDATES TO FILL THREE VACANCIES ON THE BOARD

An original nomination form, signed by a shareholder who is duly qualified to be present and to vote at the annual general meeting (who may be the proposed director), together with the written declaration of the nominated person that he makes himself available for election (unless a person nominates himself), should be delivered by post or email to the Company Secretary by no later than 2 September 2022 at 17:00, at the principal office of the Company Secretary at the following address:

The Company Secretary for BKB Limited 61 Grahamstown Road, North End, Port Elizabeth, 6001; or PO Box 2002, North End, Port Elizabeth, 6056 Email: jo.oosthuizen@bkb.co.za .

In terms of clause 27.4.1 of the Memorandum of Incorporation a director is not required to hold any qualifying shares.

By order of the Board

J OOSTHUIZEN COMPANY SECRETARY





Direkteure / Directors

G E J Kingwill (voorsitter/chairman),
H J Swart (onder-voorsitter/vice-chairman)
J Stumpf (besturendmanaging),
A S du Toit (uitvoerend/executive)
P G Carshagen; C D Hobson; J F Janse van Rensburg,
E A Meyer, V Pillay: H C Staple, J A van Niekerk (finansielefinance)

- INTEGRITY

SERVICE EXCELLENCE
ENCOURAGE ENTREPRENEURSHIP
DRIVE EARNINGS
VALUE EMPLOYEES
CONSERVE THE ENVIRONMENT

Maatskappysekretaris / Company Secretary

J Oosthuizen MEV/MRS

BKB Beperk/BKB Limited: 1998/012435/06 Geregistreer by die Raad vir Landbouprodukte-Agente in terme van Wet 12/1992 GETROUHEIDSTONDSSERTIFKAATNR.79 Registered at the Agricultural Produce Agents Council in terms of Act 12/1992 FIDELITY FUND CERTIFICATE NO 79