Wolf Edmayr elected as the new President of the IWTO

Riemland SAVM Telersgroep Produksieveiling Resultate
April 11, 2019
Cape Wools: Industry Update 10 April 2019
April 11, 2019

Great news for SA Wool:

Wednesday 10 April 2019

Wolf Edmayr, Managing Director of BKB has been elected as the new President of the IWTO (International Wool textile Organization) in Venice today. This is the first time that this honour has been bestowed on a South African.

Click here to view a short CV of Wolf Edmayr

Information regarding the IWTO:

IWTO (International Wool Textile Organization founded 1930) is the recognized global authority for standards in the wool textile industry. Since 1930, IWTO has represented the interests of the global wool trade.
Our membership encompasses the entire wool textile pipeline, from farm to retail. By facilitating research and development, wool textile education and knowledge sharing, IWTO ensures a sustainable future for wool.
OUR VISION is a sustainable, profitable, international industry working together for the future of wool.
OUR MISSION is to connect all parts of the wool supply chain in order to strengthen wool’s credentials as the world’s leading sustainable fibre.
Find out about our work on wool and the environment, wool’s natural benefits for health and wellness, research into wool and recycling and more.
• The annual IWTO Congress – a key event for the global wool textile industry
• Publishing wool trade standards, arbitration rules and wool production and market statistics
• Coordinating research on key topics such as sustainability, sheep welfare and biosecurity
• Liaising with governments, NGOs and other stakeholders on topics of joint concern
• Providing a platform for projects of interest to the global wool industry
• Licensing laboratories around the world to ensure that wool is tested to the highest standards

• Hon. Founder-President: Maurice Dubrulle (France)
• André Peltzer (Belgium) • A.R. Baines (UK)
• R. Lombardi (Italy) • N.H. Schilling (Germany)
• M. Vives-Jenny (Spain)
• Georges Peltzer (Belgium)
• C.M.D. Roberts (UK)
• C. Herbert Waldhausen (Germany)
• S.S. Nevile (Australia)
• G.J. Ten Broeke (Netherlands)
• Jean-Marie Segard (France)
• Henry Grunzke (Germany)
• Dieter J. Vollstedt (Germany)
• Juan Casanovas (Spain)
• Michael Lempriere (Australia)
• Günther Beier (Germany)
• Peter Ackroyd (UK)
• Wolf Edmayr (RSA)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!